RISE elects new officers, announces new Governing Board members
Courtesy of RISE

RISE elects new officers, announces new Governing Board members

Nufarm’s Sean Casey will lead the 2020 committee.

RISE elected new officers and welcomed new Governing Board members at a meeting March 10 in response to company staffing changes. The new 2020 Executive Committee includes:
• Sean Casey, Nufarm Americas, Inc., chair
• Stephanie Jensen, BASF, vice chair
• Karen Larson, Clarke, treasurer
“The specialty pesticides and fertilizer industry is developing innovative technologies to address growing pest and other public health threats,” said Casey, RISE Governing Board Chair and vice president of sales, Turf & Ornamental, at Nufarm Americas, Inc. “I’m pleased to lead the RISE Governing Board as we seek to address challenges to our business environment. We’ll continue to collaborate with our advocacy partners to ensure applicators can access the products they need to protect local communities.”
The Governing Board also welcomed new members:
• Scott Gault, WinField United
• Michael Kropp, Wilbur-Ellis on behalf of Primera, Inc.
• Jose Milan, Bayer Environmental Science
• Brian Rowan, SiteOne Landscape Supply
Others continuing their terms on the Governing Board include:
• Daryl Allen, Corteva Agriscience
• Kathy Bishop, Lebanon Seaboard Corporation
• Bill Culpepper, SePRO Corporation
• Neil Cleveland, PBI-Gordon Corporation
• Michael Maravich, Sipcam Agro USA
• Scott Reasons, Syngenta
• Scott Todd, Central Life Sciences
“We wish the best for and appreciate the work of our Governing Board members who have moved on to new career opportunities,” Casey added. “Having been in the T&O industry as long as I have, I know that it is a close-knit community and people don’t go too far away. There’s a high likelihood we’ll be seeing each other again soon.”