GCBAA elects officers

Landscapes Unlimited’s Kurt Huseman elected residing president.

March 14, 2012

The Golf Course Builders Association of America elected new board of directors officers at its 2012 winter board meeting Feb. 28 at the Golf Industry Show in Las Vegas. Kurt Huseman of Landscapes Unlimited was ushered in as the board’s new residing president.

In addition to Huseman, the board of directors also filled its other officer positions. They included: Rick Boylan, president elect, Mid-America Golf and Landscape Inc.; Dennis Wagner, vice president, Ewing Irrigation; Ellen Davis, secretary, Waupaca Sand & Solutions -SportZmix Solutions; Scott Veazey, treasurer, Southeastern Golf Inc. Immediate past president Dave Munkvold, Duininck Golf, will also serve on the Executive Committee.

All officers serve two-year terms and will preside over the board of directors, which consists of the officers and 12 directors. They include: Jeff Bine, Hunter Industries; Bob Bryant, Bryant Taylor Gordon Golf; Ron Freund, Genesis Golf Builders Inc.; Terry Gwinn, Best Sand Corp.; Mick Jones, The Toro Company; Patrick Karnick, Wadsworth Golf Construction; Doug Long, Heritage Links; Allan MacCurrach, III, MacCurrach Golf; Wayne Massey, Medalist Golf; John McDonald, II, McDonald & Sons Inc.; Tony Whelan, Jacobsen, a Textron Company; Stephanie Zimmerman,